Vidlers 5 and 10’s Blog


Golden Oldies
September 14, 2010, 3:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

               A mother and her little boy came in, and he asked about going downstairs. The mother said they couldn’t get down there with the stroller when I helpfully chimed in, “You know, we have an elevator,” whereupon she turned around and shook her head at me with a slight smile that said, “I just don’t want to go down there.” Some other passing customers noticed it and laughingly remarked, “Fie on you, store person!”

             I sold a ‘storage bag’ of bridge mix (chocolate covered nuts, fruits, and some strange jelly things) to an old man. It weighed about 7 or 8 pounds and cost over $40 with tax. He explained to me that he needed it “for winter.” I think he was an icognito squirrel.

                    A few days after that I sold all of our storage bags of sponge candy and a huge bag of melty mints to an old woman. It had to be close to $60 worth of candy (I don’t know, as she had to charge it, which meant she had to go to a separate register.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

