Vidlers 5 and 10’s Blog


Throwback Entry (perhaps this should have been first)
September 2, 2010, 1:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The very first blog entry I ever wrote (really just a reflection on my first day):

I worked the main floor my first day, which I really enjoyed. Yesterday I had candy, which is nuts (pun intended ish). It’s mostly older people who are nostalgic, or kids paying for airheads and poprocks in change. It’s known as an “impulse buy” place, so there’s lots of last-minute additions and sudden crowds. It was a little overwhelming the first day for me, and I dropped enough candy on the counter to fill a stocking (well, maybe of a naughty child, anyway.) I had a profound hatred for liccorice sticks by the end of the day (they’re the most complicated to handle, I’ve found.)
Today I worked there in the morning and I really enjoyed it, though. I guess it just takes practice.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

